Contact us on admin@whenwomenspeak.net

New Dates for I-View Courses

New Dates for I-View Courses
April 18, 2018 WWS

Introducing a virtual course for women working in Muslim contexts, and among Muslims of the Diaspora, migrant and refugee communities, to be taught by experienced facilitators.  The course is built around participants completing set readings and field research questions related to their context, and writing a post to be shared with the group.  This material then forms the basis for group interaction in 1 1/2 hour virtual class discussion. There are places for twelve women.

Classroom discussions will be at 9:00 pm Australian EST.  Discussions are two weeks apart.

There are two courses running.

For those working in Muslim contexts, in countries where Islam is a dominant religion:

Date Topic
Thursday 13 September Introduction
Thursday 27 September Nature of God
Thursday 11 October Life Stages and Rites of Passage
Thursday 25 October Purity
Thursday 8 November Honour and Shame
Thursday 22 November Popular Islam
Thursday 6 December Women’s Movements
Thursday 13 December Wrap up session

 

For those working among diaspora, migrant and refuge Muslim communities:

Date Topic
Tuesday 11 September Introduction
Tuesday 25 September Nature of God
Tuesday 9 October Life Stages and Rites of Passage
Tuesday 23 October Purity
Tuesday 6 November Honour and Shame
Tuesday 20 November Popular Islam
Tuesday 4 December Women’s Movements
Tuesday 11 December Wrap up session

 

Please sign up below or to discuss further. Don’t miss out on this unique opportunity!


Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*