Contact us on admin@whenwomenspeak.net

2019 Dates for I-View Courses

2019 Dates for I-View Courses
December 6, 2018 wwsadmin

The When Women Speak … I-view course is designed to help those of us seeking to understand more the communities of women who are followers of Islam that we are engaged with. The course assumes you are engaged with women and have been for some time, that you have women you can and are having regular conversations with. Please email us to indicate your interest, telling us a little about what you are doing and we will be in touch with you. These are great learning groups and places of connection with other women also engaging as you do.

 

Diaspora  1 2019 Diaspora 2 2019 Majority Contexts 1 2019 Majority Contexts 2 2019
February 5: Introduction September 5:  Introduction February 14: Introduction February 19: Introduction
February 19: Nature of God September 19: Nature of God March 7: Nature of God March 19: Nature of God
March 5: Life Stages & rites of passage October 3: Life stages and Rites of passage March 28: Life Stages & Rites of passage April 23: Life Stages & Rights of passage
March 19: Purity October 17: Purity April 18: Purity May 21: Purity
April 2: Honour & Shame October 31: Honour & Shame May 9: Honour & Shame July 2: Honour & Shame
April 16: Popular Islam November 14: Popular Islam May 30: Popular Islam August 13: Popular Islam
April 30: Women’s Movements November 28: Women’s Movements June 20: Women’s movements September 24: Women’s movements
May 7: Wrap up session December 5: Wrap up June 27: Wrap up October 22: Wrap up
Time:
Brisbane 6.00pm
Melbourne/Sydney 7.00pm
London 8.00am
Auckland 9.00pm
Amsterdam 9.00am
J’berg 10.00am

Please note times may adjust according to your summer or winter time, check against GMT 8.00am

Time:
Brisbane 6.00am
Melbourne/Sydney 7.00pm
London 8.00pm
Auckland 9.00am
Chicago 2.00pm
Los Angeles 12.00pm
J’berg 10.00pm

Please note times may adjust according to your summer or winter time, check against GMT 8.00pm

Time:
Brisbane 7.00pm
Sydney/Melbourne 8.00pm
Jakarta 4.00pm
Lahore 2.00pm
Astana 3.00pm
Bishkek 3.00pm
Cairo 11.00am
Tunis 10.00am
Nairobi 12.00pm
Accra 9.00am
Addis 12.00pm
Lagos10.00am

Please note times may adjust according to your summer or winter time, check against GMT 9.00am

Time:
Brisbane 7.00pm
Sydney/Melbourne 8.00pm
Jakarta 4.00pm
Lahore 2.00pm
Astana 3.00pm
Bishkek 3.00pm
Cairo 11.00am
Tunis 10.00am
Nairobi 12.00pm
Accra 9.00am
Addis 12.00pm
Lagos10.00am

Please note times may adjust according to your summer or winter time, check against GMT 9.00am


For more information contact us by filling the form below:

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*