Contact us on admin@whenwomenspeak.net

2021 Dates for I-View Courses Term 2

2021 Dates for I-View Courses Term 2
July 29, 2021 wwsadmin

 

For women working among women living under Islam in Diaspora, Migrant and Refugee communities: two opportunities to explore with others from around the globe working in similar communities. Choose a time that suits your work.

Topic DMR I-view A

Tuesday 0900 GMT/10.00am BST

DMR I-view B

Thursday 1800GMT/7.00pm BST

Introduction 14 September 9 September
Nature of God 28 September 23 September
Life Stages and Rites of Passage 12 October 7 October
Purity 26 October 21 October
Honour and Shame 9 November 4 November
Popular Islam 23 November 18 November
Women’s movements 7 December 2 December
Conclusions 14 December 9 December

 

For more information, to register, contact admin@whenwomenspeak.net. Places are limited so register early.

 


 

For women living and working in a Muslim Majority Country? Join women like yourself to explore how the women you live among experience faith and how the good news speaks to those experiences

Topic Majority Country I-view

Wednesday 1330 GMT/2.30pm BST

introduction 8 September
Nature of God 22 September
Life Stages and Rites of Passage 6 October
Purity 20 October
Honour and Shame 3 November
Popular Islam 17 November
Women’s movements 1 December
Conclusions 8 December

 

For more information, to register, contact admin@whenwomenspeak.net. Places are limited so register early.

 


 

Have you done one of our I-view courses before, why not do I-view 2. Explore some additional topics that impact the lives of the women you live and work among, and ask with us how the good news speaks to those.

Topic I-view 2

Tuesday 0900 GMT/10.00am BST

introduction 7 September
Trust 21 September
Patronage 5 October
Suffering 19October
Wojmen Doing Theology 2 November
Women’s Agency 16 November
Conclusions 30 November

 

For more information, to register, contact admin@whenwomenspeak.net. Places are limited so register early.

 


 

For more information contact us by filling the form below:

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*