Contact us on admin@whenwomenspeak.net

Dates for I-View Courses Through May 2020

Dates for I-View Courses Through May 2020
December 11, 2019 wwsadmin

The When Women Speak … I-view course is designed to help those of us seeking to understand more the communities of women who are followers of Islam that we are engaged with. The course assumes you are engaged with women and have been for some time, that you have women you can and are having regular conversations with. Please email us to indicate your interest, telling us a little about what you are doing and we will be in touch with you. These are great learning groups and places of connection with other women also engaging as you do.

 

Are you working among women followers of Islam in Diaspora, Migrant and Refugee communities?

Explore the way women experience their faith by participating in an I-view course with women like yourself.

Tuesday 11 February 2020                        Introduction

Tuesday 25 February 2020                        Nature of God

Tuesday 10 March 2020                             Life Stages and Rites of Passage

Tuesday 24 March 2020                             Purity

Tuesday 7 April 2020                                  Honour and Shame

Tuesday 21 April 2020                                Popular Islam

Tuesday 5 May 2020                                   Women’s Movements

Tuesday 19 May 2020                                 Conclusions

The courses will be at GMT 0800. Please note that you will need to check your own times agains this and in addition adjust according to summer and winter timings.

For more information, to register, fill contact form below. Places are limited so register early.


Are you living and working in a Muslim Majority Country?

Join women like yourself to explore how the women you live among experience faith and how the good news speaks to those experiences.

Thursday 6 February, 2020                            Introduction

Thursday 20 February, 2020                          Nature of God

Thursday 5 March, 2020                                 Life stages and Rites of Passage

Thursday 19 March, 2020                               Purity

Thursday 2 April, 2020                                   Honour and Shame

Thursday 16 April, 2020                                 Popular Islam

Thursday 30 April, 2020                                Women’s movements

Thursday 14 May, 2020                                   Conclusions

The courses will be at GMT 1400. Please note that you will need to check your own times agains this and in addition adjust according to summer and winter timings.

For more information, to register, fill contact form below. Places are limited so register early.


 

For more information contact us by filling the form below:

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*